| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Social distancing? Try a better way to work remotely on your online files. Dokkio, a new product from PBworks, can help your team find, organize, and collaborate on your Drive, Gmail, Dropbox, Box, and Slack files. Sign up for free.

View
 

SF Interested

Page history last edited by Ariel Waldman 9 years, 6 months ago

Science Hack Day SF > I'm interested!

 

 

Regrets (can't attend, would love to stay updated):

  • Ben Acheson @benacheson
  • Matt Wood, @mza
  • Arfon Smith, @arfon
  • Han Wang, @noisyfrog
  • Thomas Dolby, she@blinded.me  
  • Eddie Colbeth, @eatlightbulbs (blogger, ex technologist, artist)
  • Jane McGonigal, @avantgame
  • Matt Biddulph, @mattb
  • Hilary Mason, @hmason
  • Roderick Mann, @jetforme
  • Dario Taraborelli, Mendeley
  • Hilary Mason, @hmason
  • Jason Priem, @jasonpriem (information science phd student)
  • Gever Tulley, Tinkering School, @gever (hacker) (new deadline, catch you next time) 
  • Christian Walker (confirmed attendee, pending schedule)
  • Beth Dean @bethdean (will come if I can find a dog sitter.)  Beth: be sure to register when you know if you can attend so we can mark you as a confirmed attendee - Ariel
  • Brian Glanz @brianglanz from Open Science Foundation @openscience -- will register if/as I can, pending travel
  • Sally Applin, @anthropunk (UX/UED / anthro)
  • Richard Trott (developer)
  • Breck Yunits, @breckyunits (developer)
  • John Wilbanks, Science Commons (entrepreneur)
  • Eric Low, @popcorneaterman (developer)
  • Ivy Deliz, NASA Ames Research Center, @astroivy (developer, scientist + space geek)
  • Cat Aboudara, California Academy of Sciences
  • Peretz Partensky, LangtonLabs, @peretzp (scientist)
  • Humuhumu Trott, @humuhumu (developer + designer)
  • Adam Glickman @aglick35 http://www.facebook.com/aglick35
  • Kathryn Hedges, @khedges (biologist + artist)
  • Jaden (JJ) Hastings (scientist, bench + informatics)
  • Alvin Wang (developer)
  • Justine Lam, @justine_lam (web strategist)
  • Bruce Baikie (technologist) 
  • Andrew Jacobson (neurochemist + software informatics system architect) 
  • Jamal Fanaian, Flickr, @jfanaian (developer)
  • Jason Moore, @casconed (developer/electronics nerd)
  • Michael Schock
  • Helen Liu
  • Leah Culver, @leahculver (developer)
  • Natalie Villalobos, Google, @nataliaenvy (community manager)

Comments (1)

Bala Ramamurthy said

at 10:06 am on Oct 23, 2010

Really interested in attending! Just found out about this

Bala Ramamurthy (http://www.frednet.com/)
Team FREDNET, The Open Space Society

You don't have permission to comment on this page.