| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Stop wasting time looking for files and revisions. Connect your Gmail, DriveDropbox, and Slack accounts and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio will automatically organize all your file attachments. Learn more and claim your free account.

View
 

SF Attendees

Page history last edited by Ariel Waldman 9 years, 8 months ago

Science Hack Day SF > Attendees

 

Note: Due to limited capacity, you must receive a confirmation from the organizers to be a confirmed attendee. Please don't edit this page (unless it's to correct your personal information), it will be updated by the organizers.

 

People who will be at Science Hack Day SF:

 

  • Ariel Waldman, Spacehack.org, @arielwaldman (interaction designer, spacehacker)
  • Ben Ward, Yahoo! Developer Network, @benward (front-end developer)
  • David Harris, Symmetry Magazine, @physicsdavid (physicist + science journalist)
  • Eri Gentry, BioCurious, @erigentry (biohacker)
  • Ian Fung, UserVoice, @verbiee (back-end developer)
  • Kirsten "Dr. Kiki" Sanford, This Week In Science, @drkiki (neurophysiology scientist + radio host)
  • Mathias Crawford, Institute For The Future, @mfcrawford (research manager)
  • Matt Hancher, Google, @hancher (developer + research scientist)
  • Tantek Çelik, Microformats, @t (computer scientist)
  • Christian Heilmann,Yahoo/Mozilla, @codepo8 (hack veteran)
  • Jeremy Keith, Clearleft, @adactio (web developer)
  • Kishore Hari, UCSF, @sciencequiche (science event purveyor)
  • Havi Hoffman, Yahoo! Developer Network, @freshelectrons (hacker)
  • Lindsay Eyink, Apple, @leyink (designer)
  • Gretchen Anderson, Punchcut, @gretared (designer)
  • Ed Gutman, Twitter, @eddie (engineer + analyst)
  • Aaron Parecki, Geoloqi, @aaronpk (developer)
  • Amber Case, CyborgCamp + Geoloqi, @caseorganic (designer + anthropologist)
  • Maria Giudice, Hot Studio, @mgiudice (designer)
  • Jack Hidary, @jackhidary (entrepreneur)
  • Michael Parrish, @michael_parrish (developer)
  • Nathan Bergey, @natronics (DataViz, python, astronomer, rocket scientist)
  • Amelia Mendez, @avscapegoat (architect)
  • Matt Everingham, @matt808 (space systems engineer, musician, maker, robot builder)
  • Stephanie Vacher, @awesome (designer)
  • Lisa Ballard, SETI Institute, @basilleaf (developer)
  • Paul Mans, @paulmans (developer/ hacker)
  • Jay Edwards, Twitter, @meangrape (generalist hacker)
  • Matthew Joyce, Nebula Project, @openfly (hacker)
  • Kevin Rohling, @sundriedcoder (developer)
  • Colin Karpfinger, @colin_k (hacker, developer)
  • Laura Khalil, KQED, @zazenergy (hacker, writer)
  • Jonathan Lassoff, @jof (Hacker, network engineer, ham radio enthusiast)
  • Jun Yin, @junnibug (scientist, designer, and developer)
  • Matthew F. Reyes, NASA Ames Research Center, @motorbikematt (workforce development & education technologist)
  • Geoff Chu, NASA Ames Research Center (design engineer)
  • Jade Wang, NASA Ames Research Center, @qiqing (scientist, musician, artist)
  • Andy Lee, @andybot (robot builder)
  • Jennifer Mondfrans, @jenmondfrans (artist)
  • Paul Mison, @blech (developer)
  • Brett Heliker, @bheliker (engineer)
  • Ashish Mahabal, Caltech, @aschig (astronomer, creator of citizen science projects)
  • Matt Bellis, SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory/Stanford (physicist)
  • Janine Scott, Sandia National Labs (web developer)
  • Jeremy Nuger (physicist)
  • Roman Kofman, @rkofman (web developer)
  • Gaurav Chopra, Stanford, @absonite (scientist + designer)
  • Greg Hornby, @gshornby (UCSC/NASA Ames scientist; evolutionary algorithms, automated design)
  • Karina (designer + developer)
  • Ali Sajjadi, @psionn (designer + artist)
  • Karen Lau, @k_lau (designer)
  • Jessy Cowan-Sharp, @jessykate (computer scientist (ML, NLP...), developer)
  • Liam Holt (scientist)
  • Chirag Davé, @chiragrules (developer)
  • Richard Price, Academia.edu, @richardprice100 (entrepreneur)
  • Joshua Bloom, UC Berkeley (astronomer, professor + hacker)
  • Pete Forsyth, Wikimedia, @peteforsyth (community builder)
  • LT Leske (designer + developer)
  • Alan Rorie, Almost Scientific, @almostsci (artist + scientist)
  • David Burchanowski (game developer)
  • Tanja Aitamurto, @tanjaaita (journalist + phd student)
  • Patrik D'haeseleer, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory (scientist)
  • Christopher Stumm, Astrometry.net, @stumm (developer + astronomer)
  • Chase Hedrick (journalist)
  • Jason Wilson, @fekaylius (geo-web hacker)
  • Phil Wolff, @evanwolf (writer + technologist)
  • Elise Engelhardt (mechanical engineer)
  • Rio Akasaka, @riverguardian (developer, designer + student)
  • Meredith Carpenter (molecular/cell biology grad student)
  • Lillian Fritz-Laylin (scientist)
  • Raymond McCauley, @raymondmccauley (scientist + biohacker)
  • Vanessa Drigo, swissnex san francisco (university relations)
  • Megan Williams, swissnex san francisco, @meganmansell (writer)
  • Devin Drew (biohacker)
  • Russell Whitaker, @orthonormalruss (scientist + software engineer)
  • Bala Ramamurthy, Team FREDNET, @rocket_bala (spacecraft designer)
  • Louis Meadows (developer)
  • Jay Reynolds Freeman (developer + scientist)
  • Jarl Nilsson (hacker)
  • Ishan Agrawal, @ishan_ag (developer)
  • Will Reinhardt (biohacker)
  • Josh Damon Williams, Hot Studio, @joshdamon (designer)
  • Jeremy Johnstone, Yahoo!, @jsjohnst (developer) 
  • Jonathan Zempel, @jonathanzempel (developer)
  • Tito Jankowski, OpenPCR, @titojankowski (entrepreneur) 
  • Chris Heilmann, Yahoo! Developer Network, @codepo8 (developer)
  • Eric Wu, Yahoo! Developer Network (developer)
  • Derek Gathright, Yahoo! Developer Network, @derek (developer)
  • Ole Waldmann (scientist)
  • Eden Sherry (developer)
  • Erik Lanigan, @eriklanigan (podcaster)
  • Michael Gold, ScienceForCitizens.net, @mgoldsf (journalist)
  • Bethany Simmons
  • Jessica Polka (biochemistry student)
  • Gretchen Curtis, NASA, @gretcurtis (communications manager)
  • Chistopher Gerty, NASA, @gerty
  • Josh Perfetto
  • James Morgan, TechShop + SJSU, (artist + educator)
  • Guy Pyrzak, NASA, (designer + web developer)
  • Jeannie Stamberger
  • Christie Dudley, Team FREDNet, @longobord (Radio communications, Hacker, artist)
  • Chris Kemp, CTO at NASA, @kemp
  • Erik Swedberg (web developer + electronics hacker)
  • Chantal Buard
  • Florencia Prada
  • Kate Arkless Gray
  • Santiago Padron

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.